Русский   English
Fifth International Conference
“History of Computing in the Russia, former Soviet Union and Council for Mutual Economic Assistance countries”
Russia, Moscow, October 6th–8th, 2020
Call for papers in english

Organizing and Program Committees

Organizing Committees

Head of Organizing Committee

Igor Agamirzyan, vice-president of Higher School of Economics, Moscow;

Deputy Heads

Vasily Burov, Higher School of Economics, Moscow;

Eduard Proydakov, Virtual Computer Museum.

Organizing Committee Members

  • Boris Saltykov, President of Polytechnical Museum, Moscow;
  • Vladimir Kitov, Plekhanov Russian University of Economics;
  • Petr Chachin, PC Week/RE, Moscow;
  • John Impagliazzo, ACM Association.

Organizing Committee Secretary

Natalia Cheremnykh, Virtual Computer Museum.

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair

Alexander Tomilin, Ivannikov Institute for System Programming, Moscow.

Secretary of Program Committee

Irina Kraineva, A.P. Ershov Institute of Informatics Systems, Novosibirsk.

Program Committee Members

  • Alex Bochannek,  Historical Consultant, Computer History Museum; Site Reliability Engineering Manager, Google CA, USA;
  • David Grier, past president of IEEE Computer Society; 
  • Costas Stasopoulos, Director IEEE Region VIII;
  • Vyacheslav Gerovich, Massachusets Institute of Technology, Boston, USA
  • Gennady Egorov, INEUM;
  • Victor Zakharov, Federal Research Center Computer Science and Control”, RAS, Moscow;
  • Alexey Lipatov, “Vega”, Moscow;
  • Boris Malashevich, expert, Virtual Computer Museum;
  • Alexander Marchuk, A.P. Ershov Institute of Informatics Systems, Novosibirsk;
  • Yury Polyak, Central Economics and Mathematics Institute, Moscow;
  • Sergey Prokhorov, S.I. Vavilov Institute for the History of Science and Technology RAS, Moscow;
  • Marina Smolevitskaya, Polytechnical Museum, Moscow;
  • Ksenia Tatarchenko, Technology and Society Singapore Management University;
  • Valery Shilov, Higher School of Economics, Moscow;
  • Vitaly Shteinberg, ARGON, Moscow;
  • Jose Ramil Alvares, Moscow State University, Faculty of Computational Mathematics and Cybernetics.